Greetings from chief organizer

  • Home
  • Introduction
  • Greetings from chief organizer

Greetings from chief organizer

The aim of this symposium is to bring together the leading scientists
who are working actively in the field of carrier dynamics and optical
properties of 2-dimensional nanostructures,2-dimensional material
synthesis, and related technologies.

We hope that this symposium will give us the opportunities to share
our recent scientific discoveries and to stimulate further bilateral

During the course of this Winter School, we will have about 35
invited lectures by group leaders.

Additional poster presentation of young researchers will give an
overview of current advances in various research fields.

Director, Professor Young Hee Lee

Advisory committee

International Sumio Iijima (Meijo University)
Arthur Nozik (University of Colorado Boulder)
Sishen Xie (National Natural Science Foundation of China)
Tom Gregorkiewicz (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
Domestic Prof. Hanjo Lim (Ajou University)
Prof. Jisoon Ihm (Seoul National University)

Organizing committee

Chief Organizer Young Hee Lee (Sungkyunkwan University)
Secretary Mun Seok Jeong (Sungkyunkwan University)
Organizing Committee
Jeongyong Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)
Seungchu Lim (Sungkyunkwan University)
Seunghyun Baik (Sungkyunkwan University) 
Sung Wng Kim (Sungkyunkwan University) 
Dongseok Suh (Sungkyunkwan University)
Young Jae Song (Sungkyunkwan University)
Heejun Yang (Sungkyunkwan University)
Woo Seok Choi (Sungkyunkwan University)
Woo Jong Yu (Sungkyunkwan University)
Yunseok Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)
Sang-Woo Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)
Yunchul Chung (Pusan National University)
Kyoungsik Kim (Yonsei University)
Myung Jong Kim (Korea Institute of Science and Technology Jeonbuk)
Hyunyong Choi (Yonsei University)
Chang-Soo Han (Korea University)
Jong Hun Han (Chonnam National University)
Kay Hyeok An (Jeonju Institute of Machinery and Carbon Composites)
Hyeon Suk Shin (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)
Tae-Hwan Kim (Pohang University of Science and Technology)
Sohee Jeong (Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials)
Heesuk Rho (Chonbuk National University)
Moon-Ho Ham (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology)
Soo Bong Choi (Incheon National University)
Zee Hwan Kim (Korea University)
Jonghwa Shin (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Minhee Yun (University of Pittsburgh)